Monday, August 11, 2008

Sen. Thune reveals the "Gang of Ten" and their detailed energy plan

Sen. John Thune (R - SD) issued a press release listing his Democrat and Republican allies in an effort to craft a national energy policy:

The Gang of 10 was formed by Senator John Thune (R-SD) and Senator Kent Conrad (D-ND) and Senator Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.). Senators working with Thune, Conrad and Chambliss to develop the proposal include: Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.), Blanche Lincoln (D-Ark.), Mary Landrieu (D-La.), Johnny Isakson (R-Ga), Bob Corker (R-Tenn.), Mark Pryor (D-Ark.), and Ben Nelson (D-Neb.).

The New Era bill contains three main components:
  • An intensive effort to transition vehicles to non-petroleum based fuels;
  • A robust federal commitment to conservation and energy efficiency; and
  • Targeted, responsible domestic production of energy resources.

You can see details in the press release at the link above.

No comments: